HBL PSL 2023 (Pakistan Super League) : Teams, Venue, Format, Schedule, Broadcasters, Winners List

PSL 2023
Written by Sheikh Umair

HBL PSL 2023 (Pakistan Super League): Teams, Venue, Format, Schedule, Broadcasters, And All You Need To Know. PSL, also known as Pakistan Super League, is a T20 cricket league started in 2016 by the Pakistan cricket board.

The 8thedition of this t20 cricket tournament will take place from 15thFebruary 2023- 31stMarch 2023. Pakistan will host all the matches of PSL in their different stadiums across the country. The tournament initially started with 5 teams, and later in 2018, Multan Sultans joined the league to make it a 6 team format.

Also Read: HBL PSL on Pakistan Networks


The Pakistan Cricket League comprises 6 teams who fight with each other to lift the trophy. The names of teams that participate in PSL are as follows:

  • Islamabad United- Captain- Shadab Khan
  • Karachi Kings- Captain- Babar Azam
  • Lahore Qalandars- Captain- Shaheen Shah Afridi
  • Peshawar Zalmi-Captain- Wahab Riaz
  • Quetta Gladiators- Captain-Sarfaraz Ahmad
  • Multan Sultans- Captain- Muhammad Rizwan
PSL 2023


Pakistan Super League 8thedition will be on the same lines as the previous one. Each team will play 2 matches in the double-robin round format. Including semi-finals and finals total of 34 games will take place. Given below are the venue details of PSL 2023:

  • Karachi- National Stadium
  • Lahore- Gadaffi Stadium
  • Multan- Multan cricket stadium
  • Rawalpindi- Rawalpindi cricket stadium


PSL 2023 is yet to be released officially by the PCB. But, as per reports, the inaugural match will take place on 15thFebruary 2023, and the final will be held on 31stMarch. We will update you with the exact PSL 2023 schedule as soon as it is released. You can have a look at a few key inputs regarding match timings:

  • Opening Ceremony:6:00 PM
  • Opening Match:7:00 PM
  • Friday Double Matches:3:00 PM & 8:00 PM
  • Other Days Double Matches:2:00 PM & 7:00 PM
  • Single Matches:7:00 PM


For Indian fans who are avid PSL lovers, you can watch the matches on Sony Sports networks. This includes both tv channels and their OTT platform Sony Liv. Apart from this, there are a lot of global partners who stream PSL matches in their country, whose list is mentioned below:

RegionBroadcasting Channels
PakistanPTV Sports, Geo Super
Indian Sub-Continent (India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bhutan)Sony Sports Network
MaldivesAstro SuperSport, Sony Sports Network
AfghanistanLemar TV
Brunei, MalaysiaAstro SuperSport
AustraliabeIN SPORTS network, Tapmad TV
New ZealandSky Sport NZ
CanadaWillow TV
United States of AmericaWillow TV
CaribbeanFlow Sports
United Arab EmirateseLife TV
United Kingdom (England, Wales, Scotland, Northern Ireland) and IrelandSky Sports
QatarVodafone Sports
Southeast AsiaTapmad TV
Middle East and North AfricaTapmad TV
Sub-Saharan AfricaSuperSport
South AmericaTapmad TV
EuropeTapmad TV


Islamabad United has won the PSL most times(2). The winners of PSL 2022 were Lahore Qalandars, who defeated Multan Sultans. Refer to the list below, which includes the winners and runner-ups of all PSL seasons to date:

SeasonWinner TeamRunners Up Team
2016Islamabad UnitedQuetta Gladiators
2017Peshawar ZalmiQuetta Gladiators
2018Islamabad UnitedPeshawar Zalmi
2019Quetta GladiatorsPeshawar Zalmi
2020Karachi KingsLahore Qalandars
2021Multan SultansPeshawar Zalmi
2022Lahore QalandarsMultan Sultans

About the author

Sheikh Umair

I am Sheikh Umair, Co-founder of Pakistan Networks. I like to share my readings, thoughts, information, and knowledge. I love to travel and explore places. My interest in Traveling, Entertainment, Fashion keeps me gaining more knowledge. I am a fun-loving person and like to live a simple life.

Contact: info@pakistannetworks.com